lsec banner

Louisiana Special Education Center

The Louisiana Special Education Center, a state facility under the jurisdiction of the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, is a special school and licensed Title XIX intermediate care facility. The Center provides services for orthopedic and multi-challenged students ages 3 through 32 years. Eligible clients must have a primary diagnosis of orthopedic impairment. The Center is equipped to service the students with 12 months/24 hour care. Vocational training and transitional services are extended to those students 14 through 32 years of age. It is the spirit and intent of Louisiana Special Education Center to establish programs and services that will result in each student's successful integration into the mainstream of society. As a small-sized urban facility, all programs and services are individually developed and delivered in a very "normalized" manner with maximum community interaction and involvement.

PUBLIC RECORDS REQUEST FORM

EMAIL: LDEPUBLICRECORDS@LA.GOV

 

Superintendents

John White
State Superintendent of Education
 
Richard Bushnell
Louisiana Special Education Center
Director
318-484-2223
E-mail - Richard_Bushnell@lsec-la.org

 

Principal/Administrator of Programming

Kristy Flynn
Louisiana Special Education Center
Phone - (318) 484-2147
E-mail - Kristy_Flynn@lsec-la.org

 

Administrators

Daniel Debevec
Director of Administration
Phone - (318)487-5388
E-mail - Daniel_Debevec@lsec-la.org     


Deborah Carter
Personnel
Phone - (318) 487-5680
E-mail - Deborah_Carter@lsec-la.org

Thomas Brooks
Finance
Phone - (318) 487-5760
E-mail - Thomas_Brooks@lsec-la.org  

Cherie Bartell, LOTR
Director of Health Services
318-229-3885
Email: cherie_bartell@lsec-la.org

 
Carolyn Ellis
Dorm Coordinator
Phone - (318) 487-5765
E-mail -carolyn_ellis@lsec-la.org
 

Randy Stevenson
Facility Maintenance
Phone - (318) 487-5493
E-mail - randy_stevenson@lsec-la.org

 


Copyright © 1999-2014 Louisiana Special Education Center. All Rights Reserved.